Seattle Bar In Advance Bans Google Glass!

20130310-004413.jpg

Google Glass won’t be available to consumers for months, but there’s at least one Seattle bar where the eyewear will not be welcome.

“I’m a thought leader,” deadpanned Dave Meinert, the bar’s owner, in an interview on Seattle’s KIRO-FM. “First you have to understand the culture of the 5 Point, which is a sometimes seedy, maybe notorious place. People want to go there and be not known…and definitely don’t want to be secretly filmed or videotaped and immediately put on the Internet.”

via Cnet

– I think the Seattle bar owner has a justifiable point on his customers privacy and security! I don’t think it’s right to be able to film or take pictures of others without them knowing. Google glass gives an individual a way to be a masterful secret camera man with capability of intruding on anyone at anytime and them never knowing it happened! That’s just a little creepy to me! My verdict is still out on this phenomenon they call Google Glass!

Can’t wait to get my hands on one and try it out for myself.

Is technology going to far?
Tell me how you feel about google glass in the comments below please.

Stay tuned…

